About Me

Hello everyone! My name is Allison Adams and I am 21 years old. I am originally from a suburb of Des Moines, IA called Bondurant. It’s a small town with around 3,000 people. I grew up with two overprotective parents, an older brother, and a beautiful English Springer spaniel named Missy.

After graduating high school in 2013, I began college at St. Ambrose University. I started off as theatre major, but soon realized this was a hobby and not the field I wanted to spend everyday working in. I switched majors to Television and Radio, and later added on a Public Relations major and a business management minor. At Ambrose, I’ve been involved in many campus activities including Dance Marathon, Quercus, SAUtv, and KALA radio.

I absolutely love to travel. Last fall, I spent the semester studying in England where I visited 6 new countries, and this summer I lived and interned in Nashville, TN at the Grand Ole Opry. After college, my dream is to move back to Nashville and get a job in the country music industry.

Leave a Reply

